W1008 Committee Members
 
 
                       
   
bullet Anciso,Juan
bullet Andrews, Bruce
bullet Assis-Filho, Francisco
bullet Bartolo, Mike
bullet Bauman, Kerrick
bullet Beer, Steven V
bullet Bennett, Greg
bullet Black, Lowell
bullet Brotslaw, Daniel
bullet Call, Val
bullet Castro, Boris
bullet Chounet, Bill
bullet Cramer, Chris
bullet Cranshaw, Whitney
bullet Datthyn, Ken
bullet Davis, Mike
bullet Dean, Bill
bullet Drost, Dan
bullet du Toit, Lindsey
bullet Ehn, Robert
bullet Fitch, Candi
bullet Fuchs, Marc

 

bullet Gent, David
bullet Gopal, Jai
bullet Groves, Russell
bullet Hammon, Robert
bullet Havey, Mike
bullet Hellier, Barbara
bullet Henderson, Donna
bullet Hoepting, Christy
bullet Johnson, Bill
bullet Jones, Rick
bullet Knutson, Randy
bullet Kurowski, Chet
bullet Locati, Michael
bullet MacNeil, Carol
bullet Mininger, Wayne
bullet Mio, Ron
bullet Mohna, Krishn
bullet Moir, Larry
bullet Mueller, Shannon
bullet Natwick, Eric
bullet Nault, Brian
bullet Nischwitz, Claudia

 

bullet Norman, Wade
bullet Pappu, Hanu
bullet Poole, Grant
bullet Prasad, Krishna
bullet Prewett, Ray
bullet Reitz, Stuart
bullet Robertson, Larry
bullet Saito, Reid
bullet Sakata, Robert
bullet Schwartz, Howard
bullet Shock, Clint
bullet Sommers, Lee
bullet Strohauer, Harry
bullet Thornton, Mike
bullet Torrance, Reid
bullet Trent, Mark
bullet Volker, Kurt
bullet Walsh, Douglas
bullet Watson, Rick
bullet Whitfield, Anna E.
bullet Whitwood, David

Onion Organizations and Contacts
First Last Origanization Address1 City State Zip email
Bruce Andrews Western Oregon Onion Comm 3228 Journeay Court West Linn OR 97068 andrewsbb@comcast.net
Greg Bennett Western Oregon Onion Comm. 635 Capitol St. NE Salem OR 97310  
Daniel Brotslaw Sensient Dehydrated Flavors P. O. Box1524 Turlock OR 95381 Dan.Brotslaw@sensient-tech.com
Ken Datthyn NYS Onion Industry Council 4607 Rt. 88 Sodus NY 14551  
Bill Dean American Onion 822 Hwy 395 So. # 526 Hermiston OR 97838  
Robert Ehn Onion & Garlic Research Comm.
c/o R3 Ag Consulting, LLC
1508 Tollhouse Rd, Suite D Clovis CA 92611 robertehn@sbcglobal.net
Candi Fitch Idaho-Eastern Oregon Onion P. O. Box 909 Parma ID 83660 candi@widaho.com
Bill Johnson New Mexico Dry Onion Comm. MSC 5600, PO Box 30005 Las Cruces NM 88003  
Michael Locati Walla Walla Sweet Onion Comm. P. O. Box 644 Walla Walla WA 99362 info@sweetonions.org
John McClung South Texas Onion Committee 901 BusinessPark Dr. #500 Mission TX 78572  
Wayne Mininger National Onion Association 822 7th Street, Ste 510 Greeley CO 80631 wmininger@onions-usa.org
Ron Mio Idaho Onion Growers Assoc. P. O. Box 729 Parma ID 83660 miofarms@fmtc.com
Wade Norman Utah Onion Association 4015 No. 6800 West Corlune UT 84307 Wade_Kim@sisna.com
Ray Prewett Texas Vegetable Association 901 BusinessPark Dr #400 Mission TX 78572 rprewett@sbcglobal.net
Reid Saito Malheur Cty Onion Growers 710 SW 5th Ave Ontario OR 97914
Robert Sakata Colorado Onion Association P. O. Box 508 Brighton CO 80601 RTSakata@aol.com

Anciso, Juan

Texas Cooperative Extension Department of Horticulture
2401 East Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX  78596
j-anciso@tamu.edu

Back to Top

Andrews, Bruce

Western Oregon Onion Commission
3228 Journeay Court
West Linn, OR  97088

andrewsbb@comcast.net

Back to Top 

Assis-Filho, Francisco

Agdia, Inc.

30380 County Road 6

Elkhart, IN  46514

fassis@agdia.com

Back to Top 

Bartolo, Mike

Colorado State University
27901 Road 21
Rocky Ford, CO 81067
Michael.Bartolo@ColoState.EDU

Back to Top

 

Bauman, Kerrick

L & L Farms
7222 Coyan Road
Connell, WA 99326

Back to Top
 

Beer, Steven V.

Department of Plant Pathology
306 Plant Science Building
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY  14853 
Back to Top

Bennett, Greg

Western Oregon Onion Commission
635 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310

Back to Top

Black, Lowell

Monsanto Vegetable Seed Div.

1500 Res. Parkway Street A120
College Station, TX  77845
Lowell.Black@monsanto.com

Back to Top

Brotslaw, Daniel

Sensient Dehydrated Flavors
PO Box 1524
Turlock, CA  95381
Dan.Brotslaw@sensient-tech.com

Back to Top

Call, Val

Utah Onion Association
5780 West 6400 North
Tremonton, UT  84337

vanvcall@Teamwifi.Net

Back to Top

Castro, Boris

Texas A & M TCE/TAES
2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX  78596

bacastro@ag.tamu.edu

Back to Top

Chounet, Bill

Silverado Ranch Supply
PO Box 1260
439 State Route 339
Yerington, NV  89447
wchounet@srsupply.us

Back to Top 

Cramer, Chris

New Mexico State University
MSC 3Q Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM  88003
cscramer@nmsu.edu

Back to Top

Cranshaw, Whitney

Colorado State University
C201 Plant Science Building
Fort Collins, CO  80523
Whitney.Cranshaw@ColoState.EDU

Back to Top

Datthyn, Ken

NYS Onion Industry Council
4607 Rt. 88
Sodus, NY  14561
dutchboy@eznet.net

Back to Top

Davis, Mike

University of California
Plant Pathology Department
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA  95616
rmdavis@ucdavis.edu 

Back to Top

Dean, Bill

Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association
100 N. Fruitland, Suite B
Kennewick, WA  99336
bdean@gohighspeed.com

Back to Top

Drost, Dan

Utah State University
4820 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT  84322
dand@ext.usu.edu

Back to Top

du Toit, Lindsey

Washington State University
16650 State Route 536
MT. Vernon, WA  96273
dutoit@wsu.edu

Back to Top

Ehn, Robert

Onion & Garlic Research Commission
c/o R3 Ag Consulting, LLC
1508 Tollhouse Road, Suite D
Clovis, CA  92611
robertehn@sbcglobal.net

Back to Top

Fitch, Candi

Idaho - Eastern Oregon Onion
PO Box 909
Parma, ID  83660
candi@widaho.com

Back to Top

Fuchs, Marc

Cornell University - NYSAES Plant Pathology
630 W North Street
Geneva, NY  14456
mf13@cornell.edu

Back to Top

Gent, David

USDA - ARS - PWA
3450 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR  97331
gentd@onid.orst.edu

Back to Top

Gopal, Jai

Dr. Jai Gopal, Director

Directorate of Onion and Garlic Research

PUNE -410 505,Maharashtra,India

director@dogr.res.in
Back to Top

Groves, Russell L.

Department of Entomology
University of Wisconsin
537 Russell Laboratories
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706
groves@entomology.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Hammon, Robert

Colorado State University
2775 Highway 50
Grand Junction, CO  81501
bhammon@co.mesa.co.us

Back to Top

Havey, Mike

USDA - ARS
University of Wicsonsin
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706
mjhavey@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Hellier, Barbara

USDA - ARS
Western Plains Station
59 Johnson Hall
Pullman, WA  99164
bhellier@mail.wsu.edu

Back to Top
 


Henderson, Donna

Plant Pathology Advisor
UCANR Cooperative Extension
Holtville, CA  92251
dhenderson@ucdavis.edu

Back to Top
 

Hoepting, Christy

Cornell Cooperative Extension
12690 Route 31
Albion, NY  14411

cah59@cornell.edu

Back to Top

Johnson, Bill

New Mexico Dry Onion Commission
MSC 5600 PO Box 3005
Las Cruces, NM  88003

Back to Top

Jones, Rick

Monsanto Vegetable Seed Div.

1500 Res. Parkway Street A120
College Station, TX  77845
Rick.jones@monsanto.com

Back to Top

Knutson, Randy

Martin - Produce Company
PO Box 446
Greeley, CO  80632

Back to Top
Kurowski, Chet

Monsanto Vegetable Seed Div.

37437 State Highway 16
Woodland, CA  95695
chester.j.kurowski@monsanto.com


Back to Top

 

Locati, Michael

Walla Walla Sweet Onion Commission
PO Box 644
Walla Walla, WA  99362
info@sweetonions.org

Back to Top

MacNeil, Carol

Cornell Cooperative Extension Service
480 N Main Street
Canandaigua, NY  14424
crm6@cornell.edu

Back to Top

Mininger, Wayne

National Onion Association
822 7th Street, Suite 510
Greeley, CO  80631
wmininger@onions-usa.org

Back to Top

Mio, Ron

Idaho Onion Growers Accociation
PO Box 729
Parma, ID  83660
miofarms@fmtc.com

Back to Top

Mohna, Krishna

University of Idaho
29603 University of Idaho Lane
Parma, ID  83660
kmohan@uidaho.edu

Back to Top

Moir, Larry

 

 

 

Centennial Ag. Supply Co. 
PO Box 557
Kersey, CO  80644
larrym@centag.com

Back to Top
Mueller, Shannon

Fresno County Extension Service
University of California Davis
1720 South Maple Avenue
Fresno, CA  93702
scmueller@ucdavis.edu

Back to Top

Eric T. Natwick Entomology Farm Advisor
UC ANR Cooperative Extension
1050 E. Holton Rd.
Holtville,  CA 92250
Tel: 760-352-9474
Cell:  760-966-1385
   

Nault, Brian

Assistant Professor
Department of Entomology
Cornell University
New York State Agricultural Experiment Station
630 W. North St.
Geneva, NY 14456
ban6@cornell.edu

http://www.nysaes.cornell.edu/ent/faculty/nault/index.html
 

Back to Top

Nischwitz, Claudia Utah State University
Biology Dept
5305 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322

claudia.nischwitz@usu.edu

Back to Top

Norman, Wade

Utah Onion Association
4015 North 6800 West
Corlune, UT  84307
Wade_Kim@sisna.com

Back to Top

Pappu, Hanu

Washington State University
345 Johnson Hall
Pullman, WA  99164
hrp@wsu.edu

Back to Top

Poole, Grant

University of California Extension Service
Lancaster, CA
gjpoole@ucdavis.edu

Back to Top

 

Prasad, Krishna

Dr.Krishna Prasad
Principal Scientist (Hort)
NRC for onion and Garlic,Rajgurunagar
PUNE_410505,Maharashtra,India

prasad@nrcog.res.in

Back to Top

Prewett, Ray

Texas Vegetable Association
901 Business Park Dr. #400
Mission, TX  78572

ray@valleyag.org 

Back to Top

Reitz, Stuart

OSU Ext. Malheur County Office

710 SW 5th Avenue

 Ontario, OR  97914

stuart.reitz@oregonstate.edu

Back to Top 

Robertson, Larry

USDA - ARS - PGRU
630 W. North Street
Geneva, NY  14456
robertson@pgru.ars.usda.gov

Back to Top

Saito, Reid

Malheur County Onion Growers
710 SW 5th Avenue
Ontario, OR  97914

Back to Top

Sakata, Robert

Colorado Onion Association
201 North 1st Street
LaSalle, CO  80645

RTSakata@aol.com

Back to Top 

Schwartz, Howard

Colorado State University
C205 Plant Science Building - BSPM
Fort Collins, CO  80523
Howard.Schwartz@ColoState.EDU

Back to Top
Shock, Clint

OSU Malheur Experiment Station

 595 Onion Avenue

Ontario, OR 97914

clinton.shock@oregonstate.edu

Back to Top

Sommers, Lee

Colorado State University
102 F University Square #-AES
Fort Collins, CO  80523
Lee.Sommers@ColoState.EDU

Back to Top

Strohauer, Harry

Strohauer Farms, Inc.
19595 Weld County Road 50
LaSalle, CO  80645
spudshs@aol.com

Back to Top

Thornton, Mike

University of Idaho
29603 University of Idaho Lane
Parma, ID  83660
miket@uidaho.edu

Back to Top

Torrance, Reid

University of Georgia Cooperative Extension Service
PO Box 580
Reidsville, GA  30453
reidt@uga.edu

Back to Top

Trent, Mark

Washington State University
Courthouse, PO Box 37
Ephrata, WA  98823
trentm@wsu.edu

Back to Top
Volker, Kurt Director of Development
NovaSource
7610 Scenic Drive
Yakima, WA 98908
 
kvolker@tkinet.com

Back to Top


Walsh, Douglas

Washington State University
24106 North Bunn Road
Posser, WA  99350
dwalsh@wsu.edu

Back to Top

Watson, Rick

Nunhems Seed
8850 59th Avenue NE
Brooks, OR  97305
Rick.watson@nunhems.com

Back to Top

Whitfield, Anna E.

Kansas State University
4024 Throckmorton Plant Sci.
Manhattan, KS  66506 
 

Whitwood, David

Crookham Company
PO Box 520
Caldwell, ID  83606
www.crookham.com

Back to Top
  Home  Members  IYSV & Hosts  Thrips Diagnostics  Other Pest & IPM 
 Socioeconomics   Reports & Minutes  Talks & Pubs
Onion IYSV / Thrips Initiative Contacts
Alphabetical listing, by last name: