Researchers, Collaborators & Advisors

SCRI IYSV & Thrips Tolerance

 

Project Director:

 Michael J. Havey, USDA-ARS Onion Geneticist and Professor of Horticulture, University of Wisconsin, 1575 Linden Drive, Madison, WI 53706, mjhavey@wisc.edu

 

Project Co-Directors:

 Foo Cheung, Bioinformatics, The J. Craig Venter Institute, 9704 Medical Center Drive, Rockville, MD 20850, fcheung@tigr.org

 

 Christopher S. Cramer, Professor and Onion Breeder, Dep. of Plant and Environmental Sciences, Box 30003 MSC 3Q, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003, cscramer@nmsu.edu

 

 Hanu Pappu, Associate Professor and Plant Virologist, Dep. of Plant Pathology, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164, hrp@wsu.edu

 

 Howard F. Schwartz, Professor and Plant Pathologist, Dep. of Bioagr. Sciences & Pest Management, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523, howard.schwartz@colostate.edu

 

Project Collaborators:

 Whitney Cranshaw, Professor and Entomologist, Dep. of Bioagr. Sciences & Pest Management, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523, whitney.cranshaw@colostate.edu

 

 Jerry M. Hawkes, Assistant Professor and Economist, Dep. Agricultural Economics and Business, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM 88003, jhawkes@nmsu.edu

 

 Christopher D. Town, Plant Molecular Biologist, The J. Craig Venter Institute, 9704 Medical Center Drive, Rockville, MD 20850, cdtown@jcvi.org

 

ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

 Mr. Wayne Mininger, Executive Secretary of the National Onion Association;

 

 Mr. Harvey Morrow, Onion Grower and Chairman of the New Mexico Dry Onion Commission;

 

 Mr. Robert Sakata, Onion Grower and President of the Colorado Onion Association;

 

 Dr. Dan Brotslaw, Onion Breeder with Sensient Dehydrated Flavorings, Turlock, CA;

 

 Dr. Rick Watson, Onion Breeder with Nunhems Seed Company, Brooks, OR.

 Home  Members  Economics  Reports & Minutes  Talks & Pubs