Researchers, Cooperators & Advisors

SCRI Postharvest Handling

Project Director:

Changying Li

Biol & Ag Eng Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Tifton, GA 31793

cyli@uga.edu

 

Howard Schwartz

Plant Pathology

Colorado State Univ.

Fort Collins, CO 80523

howard.schwartz

@colostate.edu

 

Krishna Mohan

Plant Pathology

Univ. of Idaho

Parma, ID 83660

kmohan@uidaho.edu

Joseph Molnar

Ag Econ & Rural

Sociology Dept

Auburn University

Auburn, AL 36849

molnajj@auburn.edu

Gary Hawkins

Biol & Ag Eng Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Tifton, GA 31793

ghawkins@uga.edu

Dan MacLean

Horticulture Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Tifton, GA 31793

dmaclean@uga.edu

Ron Gitaitis

Plant Pathology Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Tifton, GA 31793

dronion@uga.edu

 

Robert Shewfelt

Food Science Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Athens, GA 30602

shewfelt@uga.edu

Chi Thai

Biol & Ag Eng Dept

Univ. of Georgia

Athens, GA 30602

thai@engr.uga.edu

Kimberly Morgan

Ag Economics Dept

Mississippi State Univ.

Mississippi MS  39762

Morgan@agecon.msstate.edu

Cooperators

 

Dr. Christy Hoepting. Extension Vegetable Specialist, Cornell University, NY.

Dr. Claudia Nischwitz. Plant Pathologist, University of Arizona, AZ.

Dr. Xianting Li. Engineer, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China.

Dr. David Langston. Extension Vegetable Disease Specialist, University of Georgia, GA.

Dr. Norman Schmidt. Chemist, Georgia Southern University, GA.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Ralph Cavalieri, USDA Multistate Project W1009 Administrative Advisor;

Mr. Reid Torrance, Tattnall County Coop. Extension Service, Reidsville, GA;

Mr. Wayne Mininger, Executive Vice President of the National Onion Association;

Mr. Robert Sakata, onion grower and President of the Colorado Onion Association;

Mr. Michael Hively, onion grower and President of Vidalia Onion Committee, GA;

Dr. Lynn Jensen, onion specialist, Oregon State University;

Mr. Brooks Lee, President of Durand Wayland Inc., LaGrange, GA;

Mr. David Burrell, President of the National Onion Labs Inc., Collins, GA;

Dr. Chuck Boelkins, Industrial Ecologist, Pollution Prevention Assistant Division (P2AD), Atlanta, GA.

Home   Researchers   Storage Diseases   Post Harvest Detection   Waste Stream  Socioeconomics   Reports & Minutes   Presentations & Pub.