Proud Member of
                                                                                     
2014 Sponsor:
Home
Onion Specialist Directory Subject Matter Matrix                                                                                                                                                 (03-17-14)
  Subject Matter Interest
Specialist Institution Telephone
- office
Telephone
- mobile
Email Crop Production Integrated Pest Mgt Storage
&Nutrition
Food Safety
Olufemi J. Alabi Texas A&M Agrilife 956-968-5585   alibi@tamu.edu X X    
Diane Alston Utah State University 435-797-2516 435-770-5957 diane.alston@usu.edu   X    
Juan Anciso Texas A&M Agrilife 956-968-5581   j-anciso@tamu.edu X X    
Ralph Anders Lucerne, Inc. 970-352-3793   ralph@lucerneince.com   X    
Bruce Andrews West. Oregon Onion Comm.     andrewsbb@comcast.net X      
Francisco Assis Filho Agdia, Inc. 574-264-2615   fassis@agdia.com   X    
Mike Bartolo Colorado State University 719-254-6312 719-469-6811 Michael.bartolo@colostate.edu X X X X
Kerrick Bauman L & L Farms, Wash. 509-234-5415   kerrick@llfarms.com X X X X
Steve Beer Cornell University 607-255-7870   Svb1@cornell.edu   X    
Greg Bennett West. Oregon Onion Comm.       X      
Lowell Black Seminis Vegetable Seeds 608-842-1413   Lowell.black@monsanto.com X X    
Tamla Blunt Colorado State University 970-491-6950   Tamla.Blunt@ColoState.EDU   X    
Daniel Brotslaw Sensient Dehydrated Flavors     Dan.Brotslaw@sensient-  tech.com     X X
Juan Carlos Brevis Enza-Zaden USA Inc. 831-623-5822 831-998-1790 Juan.brevis@enzausa.com X      
Bill Buhrig University of Idaho Parma     buhrigw@uidaho.edu   X    
Bonnie Bunn Utah State University     Bonnie.bunn@usu.edu   X    
David Burrell National Onion Labs 912-693-9060 912-246-1253 davidb@onionlabs.com X X    
Justin Butcher Hazera Seeds 209-625-5566   jbutcher@hazerinc.com X X    
Val Call Utah Onion Association     vanvcall@Teamwifi.Net X      
Bill Chounet ProAg 775-463-5599   wchounet@proag.biz X      
Chris Cramer New Mexico State Univ. 575-646-2657   cscramer@nmsu.edu X X    
Whitney Cranshaw Colorado State Univ. 970-491-6781   Whitney.Cranshaw@ColoState.E   X    
Ken Datthyn NYS Onion Industry Council     dutchboy@eznet.net X      
Bill Dean PNW Vegetable Assoc.     bdean@riverpointfarms.com X      
Mike Derie Washington State Univ. 360-848-6142   derie@wsu.edu   X    
Keith Douce University of Georgia 229-386-3298 229-848-1678 kdouce@uga.edu   X    
Dan Drost Utah State University 435-797-2258 435-770-4484 dan.drost@usu.edu X X    
Lindsey du Toit Washington State Univ. 360-848-6140 360-391-2407 dutoit@wsu.edu X X X X
Larry Duell Champion Seed Co. 970-339-5138 970-396-9728 larryduell@championseed.com X X    
Bhabesh Dutta University of Georgia     bhabesh@uga.edu   X    
Robert Ehn CA Garlic & Onion Res. Adv. Board 559-297-9322 559-281-3231 robertehn@sbcglobal.net X X X X
Rene Emch Nunhems     Rene.emch@bayer.com X X    
Erik Feibert Oregon State University 541-889-2174   Erik.feibert@oregonstate.edu X      
Candi Fitch Idaho-Eastern Oregon Onion     candi@widaho.com X      
Ron Gitaitis University of Georgia 229-386-3157   dronion@uga.edu   X    
Thad Gourd Colorado State Univ. 303-637-8117 303-898-2113 thaddeus.gourd@colostate.edu X X X X
Russell Groves University of Wisconsin 608-262-3229   groves@entomology.wisc.edu   X    
Beth Gugino Penn State University 814-865-7328   bkgugino@psu.edu X X    
Bob Hammon Colorado State Univ. 970-244-1834 970-216-7003 Robert.Hammon@ColoState.EDU X X    
Gordon Hankins Syngenta Crop Protect. 970-225-0396 970-481-3297 Gordon.hankins@syngenta.com   X    
Mary Hausbeck Michigan State Univ. 517-355-4534 517-927-4534 hausbec1@msu.edu   X    
Mike Havey USDA/ARS Wisconsin 608-262-1830   mjhavey@wisc.edu X X    
Barb Hellier USDA-ARS, Pullman, WA 509-335-3763   Barbara.hellier@ars.usda.gov X X    
Christine Hoepting Cornell University 585-798-4265 x38 585-721-5953 Cah59@cornell.edu X X
Dennis Hoshiko North Weld Produce Co. 970-330-8780   mhoshiko@yahoo.com X      
George Jibilian MultiGrain International 970-490-1878   george@multigrain.com X X    
Bill Johnson New Mexico Dry Onion Comm.       X      
Lyndon Johnson Nunhems USA Inc.   208-697-6615 Lyndon.johnson@bayer.com X X X  
Rick Jones Monsanto Vegetable Seed Div.     Rick.jones@monsanto.com X      
Julie Kerr Agfinity, Inc.     jkerr@agfinityinc.com X X    
Randy Knutson Martin Produce Co. Colo. 970-352-0015 970-539-1793 knutsonra@aol.com X X X  
Chet Kurowski Monsanto Vegetable Seed Div. 530-669-6170 530-383-7318 chester.j.kurowski@monsanto.com X X
Jed Lafferty Planalytics 610-854-2245 484-919-7550 jlafferty@planalytics.com X X    
Joseph LaForest University of Georgia 229-386-3298 229-326-2675 laforest@uga.edu X X    
Michael Locati Walla Walla Sweet Onion Comm.     info@sweetonions.org X      
Emma Locke dpSeeds 928-341-8494 970-302-1784 elocke@dpseeds.com X X    
Bob Martin Rio Farms Calif. 831-385-6225 x112 831-595-1554 chilibob@riofarms.com X X X X
Darlene Maxwell Bejo Seeds, Inc. 208-642-4292 208-250-8858 d.maxwell@bejoseeds.com X X    
Pat McBride Logan Zenner Seed     p.mcbride@loganzenner.com X      
Mary Ruth McDonald University of Guelph 519-824-4120 ext. 52791   mrmcdona@uoguelph.ca   X    
Mark Milenski BioSafe Systems 888-273-3088 970-396-8825 mmilenski@biosafesystem.com   X X  
Wayne Mininger National Onion Association 970-353-5895   wmininger@onions-usa.org X X X X
Ron Mio Idaho Onion Growers Association     miofarms@fmtc.com X      
Krishna Mohan University of Idaho 208-722-6701 x218   kmohan@uidaho.edu   X    
Larry Moir Agfinity, Inc.     lmoir@agfinty.com X X    
Tyler Morfitt Wilber-Ellis Co.     tmorfitt@wilburellis.com X      
Brian Nault Cornell University 315-787-2354 315-521-6315 ban6@cornell.edu X X    
Claudia Nischwitz Utah State University 520-626-2679 520-419-0812 Claudia.nischwitz@usu.edu   X    
Wade Norman Utah Onion Association     Wade_Kim@sisna.com X      
George Norton Virginia Tech 540-231-7731   gnorton@vt.edu   X    
Hanu Pappu Washington State Univ. 509-335-3752 509-592-8500 hrp@wsu.edu   X    
Elizabeth Parker Dupont     Elizabeth.plummer@dupont.com   X    
Joseph Petrocco Petrocco Farms Colo 303-659-6498 970-748-6691 joe@petroccofarms.com X X X X
Shannon Pike Enza-Zaden USA Inc. 831-751-0937 831-320-8258 Shannon.pike@enzausa.com X X X X
Ray Prewett Texas Vegetable Assocation     ray@valleyag.org X      
Gaurav Raikhy Washington State University     Guarav.raikhy@wsu.edu   X    
Kim Reddin National Onion Association 970-353-5895   kreddin@onions-usa.org X X X X
Morgan Reeder Utah Onion Association     mlreeder@yahoo.com X      
Stuart Reitz Oregon State University 541-889-2174   Stuart.reitz@oregonstate.edu   X    
Paul Ruszkiewicz New York Onion Association   845-726-4518 paulruszk@msn.com X      
Reid Saito Malheur County Onion Growers       X      
Robert Sakata Colorado Onion Assoc. 303-659-1559 303-947-3097 RTSakata@aol.com X X X X
Brenda Schroeder University of Idaho 509-335-5805   bschroeder@uidaho.edu X X X X
Howard Schwartz Colorado State Univ. 970-491-6987 970-481-2831 Howard.Schwartz@ColoState.ED X X X X
Clint Shock Oregon State University 541-889-2174 208-739-2674 Clinton.shock@oregonstate.edu X X    
Bob Simerly McCain Foods USA, Inc. 208-452-6311 208-761-2261 Bob.simerly@mccain.com X X X X
Wayne Stewart Fagerberg Produce Colo.   970-396-2670 wayne@fagerbergproduce.com X X    
Harry Strohauer Strohauer Farms, Inc. CO. 970-284-6526 970-371-0011 spudshs@aol.com X X    
Mike Thornton University of Idaho 208-722-6701   miket@uidaho.edu X X    
Reid Torrance University of Georgia 912-557-6724   reidt@uga.edu X X    
Tom Turini Univ. of California, Fresno County 559-241-7515   taturini@ucdavis.edu X X    
Mark Uchanski New Mexico State University 575-646-1914   uchanski@nmsu.edu X X X X
Ton van der Velden Enza Zaden USA Inc.   831-682-4410 Ton.vandervelden@enzausa.com X X    
Tim Waters Washington State Univ. 509-545-3511 509-554-0152 twaters@wsu.edu X X X X
Rick Watson Nunhems     Rick.watson@bayer.com X X    
Rod Weimer Fagerberg Produce Colo. 970-454-3153 970-396-8732 rod@fagerbergproduce.com X X X  
David Whitwood Crookham Company 208-459-7451   davew@crookham.com X X    
Carrie Wohleb Washington State University 509-754-2011   cwohleb@wsu.edu X X X X
{ Please send updates to:   Howard.schwartz@colostate.edu }